Gouldsboro, USA

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 10, 2020 - February 08, 2021 2 weeks

We are able to do a non-simultaneous exchange Generally speaking the house is heavily used by family in July and August --but there can be exceptions.

House with guest house on the ocean in Downeast Maine, USA

This home was recently completely renovated last Winter. It is on the ocean and has incredible views of the peaceful and idyllic harbor and lighthouse that is right next to us. The main house and guest house are connected by a massive deck. Kayaks and bikes available.This house is also adjacent to Schoodic Point --part of Acadia National Park and a short drive away from Mt Dessert Island (Bar Harbor etc) ,without the crowds. Great for families and extended families. A wonderful summer vacation spot.

(Although we welcome dogs, no cats are allowed as a member of our family is incredibly allergic).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Arts Administrator/Professor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 3500 sq ft
  • Total Area: 4200 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Mexico
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bangor International Airport -


  • Arts Administrator/Professor


  • Girl - Age: 31
  • Boy - Age: 28


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home