Lohja, Finland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Lohja, Finland


I am a just retired teacher. I usually travel with one or two of my friends. I like riding bicycles, walking in the mountains, visiting new places and meeting new people. I also like visiting big cities with art museums, concerts and so on. I don't smoke.
I have good friends who will meet and help my guests when I am abroad.
My home is 65 m2 plus the sauna in the basement. The house is built 1952. My apartment was totally refurbished 15 years ago, the sauna and bathroom in 2010. I have a small well equipped kitchen, a living room with radio, TV (with some sky channels) and CD-player, a bed room with a double bed (160x200) and a study with a computer and sofa (extra bed for two). All  programs on TV can be seen in the original language. I leave much information about my apartment, Lohja and neighbouring cities and other places worth visiting.
I also have a small nice garden and a patio where you can have your meals if you like and sit for example after having sauna. My two bicycles are not new but I take them every year to the service, so they are safe anyway.
Lohja is a small town 60 kilometres west of Helsinki with about 39000 inhabitants. Lake Lohjanjärvi is about 2 kilometres from my home. Forests are very near with nice paths and some wooden bivouac shelters where you can make a fire, barbecue sausages and have a nice picnic. You can freely walk in the forests and pick mushrooms and berries. We have a good golf court (2 x 18 holes) 5 kilometres from my home and very good tennis courts in 2 kilometres distance.
It is very easy to get to Helsinki by bus – it takes an hour to get to the centre of Helsinki. It is also easy access to the small nice sea side towns Hanko and Raasepori as well as to Tallinn, Stockholm and St.Petersburg if you are interested in them.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for more information.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • Espanja
  • Ranska
  • Saksa
  • Sveitsi
  • Itävalta

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa - 60 km



  • retired teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 19 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: