Halmstad, Sweden

The kitchen.

The kitchen.

Our house

Our house

The beach is 10 minutes walking from the house.

The beach is 10 minutes walking from the house.



Halmstad, a beautiful city near the beach

Halmstad, a beautiful city near the beach

Many nice restaurants in Halmstad

Many nice restaurants in Halmstad

The kitchen. Our house The beach is 10 minutes walking from the house. Bathroom Halmstad, a beautiful city near the beach Many nice restaurants in Halmstad

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2021 - April 10, 2021 7 days
May 01, 2021 - June 16, 2021 1 weeks
July 01, 2021 - July 31, 2021 1 weeks
September 01, 2021 - September 30, 2021 1 weeks

House close to long sandy beaches in Sweden.


We live by the beach in Sweden, Halmstad (100.000 inhabitant). It´s a city between Copenhagen (200 km) and Gothenburg (130km), nice for daytrips.

Halmstad has many nice restaurants, many nice beaches, close to the forest and lakes. Halmstad is a popular tourist town in the summer. In Sweden we have the privilege of staying in all the forests and nature, which is not so common in other countries. Halmstad is a cycling city and has great bike paths. We have 3 normal bikes ( 2 with child seats) and some child bikes. Free for use.

Halmstad has many miles of sandy beaches throughout Halland. Just around the corner from our house!!
Halmstad has about 70 prepared barbecue places. These are often located adjacent to beaches or nature or recreation areas, like the sea, lakes or in the forest. There are plenty of swimming opportunities as oceans, lakes and outdoor pools. We have many beautiful city parks and playgrounds just around the corner.

We are 4 members of our family, Thomas, Ida and our girls Selma 9 years and Sally 3 year old, live in a house in central Halmstad. The house is 120m2, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, living room, three toilets, furnished attic with extra bed if needed. Basement with laundry facilities and a big bathtub in separate room. The house has a terrace on the sunny side, garden and patio.

During the winter we have two small ski resorts that takes 1 hour by car. We also have ice skating rink and a small ski hill located 30 minutes by car. Come and enjoy a white winter here!

We have one cat, Acke, who will stay with you during your time at our place, he is often outdoors. We live in a quiet neighborhood, close to much. 10 minutes walking distance from the sea and the Aquatics Center, and 10 minutes walking distance to downtown. Bus-stop only 3 minutes walk.

The house has alarm.
Apple TV
Playstation 4
2 TV screen
sonos sound system
WiFi (fiber) highspeed

Read more about what Halmstad has to offer you:

Do not hesitate to contact us!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • self employed
  • staff administrator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Scotland, UK
  • Australia
  • Mexico

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Halmstad city airport - 1,5km

  • golfing Tylösands golf course (6.4 km)
  • shopping Halmstad city (1.8 km)
  • forest Gallberget forest (2.9 km)
  • river Nissan river (2.6 km)
  • boating Boating (7.2 km)
  • sea Kattegatt (2.6 km)
  • beach Västra stranden, the beach (2.2 km)
  • lake Toftasjön, lake (20.9 km)

Nice neighborhood


  • self employed
  • staff administrator


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 3


  • cat

About Our Family

We are four members in our family any one cat.


We are a family that likes to be outdoors, love to travel and like to go away for the weekend. To socialize with friends and enjoy life.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: