Auderghem, Belgium

Living room

Living room

Living room

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Brussels, Belgium

Our apartment is situated in a quiet residential area of Brussels, offering the convenience of city life with the benefit of being close to nature.  Our home feels more like a house than an apartment since it is on the ground floor and has two large terraces with a small garden.

A major metro station is 500 m away and it is about a 15-minute metro ride to the center of Brussels. In addition, there is a tram line close by, making it easy to access other areas of the city.

Our apartment is also about 500m away from the forest. There are numerous walking, hiking, and cycling trails going to Waterloo and Tervuren. In fact, a nice excursion is to cycle through the forest to Tervuren, where there is the Africa Museum and Park, and stopping along the way for a drink or a bite to eat at one of the various cafes in Jezus Eik.

Brussels is an ideal base to explore Belgium and neighboring countries. Most major cities in Belgium are less than 90 minutes from Brussels by train, such as Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp, Liege, and Namur. Via frequent high-speed trains, Paris is only 85 minutes away and London is 1hour 50 minutes away.  In addition, Cologne and Amsterdam are about 2 hours away by train.  The Champagne region of France and the Rhein and Moselle Regions in Germany are within a 3-hour drive of Brussels.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • Georges: lawyer
  • Lars: business

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 110 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brussels - 15 km

We live in a quiet residential area of Brussels. The forest is 800 m away and there are several parks in the area. There is a major metro station about 700 m away and a metro ride into central Brussels takes about 20 min. There are several small shops (bakery, pharmacy, newsstand, food shop) in our neighbourhood as well as a few restaurants. A major supermarket is 700 m away.


  • Georges: lawyer
  • Lars: business


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home